Articles / Review

Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

After reading the two famous novels A Study in Scarlet and Sign of Four featuring the unparalleled genius Sherlock Holmes, I have finally reached the much more widely acclaimed short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle.

Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 12 short stories, first published as individual stories in 1891-1892 in Strand Magazine. The rising popularity ensured that the stories were published as a book just three months after the last story was featured in the magazine. sherlock-holmes And since then, these Adventures have found many takers.

I am ready to dig into the exciting world of Sherlock Holmes with the following twelve stories in coming days:

1. A Scandal in Bohemia
2. The Red-headed League
3. A Case of Identity
4. The Boscombe Valley Mystery
5. The Five Orange Pips
6. The Man with Twisted Lip
7. The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle
8. The Adventure of the Speckled Band
9. The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb
10.The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor
11.The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet
12.The Adventure of the Cooper Beeches

I plan to read the stories chronologically and would be linking their reviews here. So lets begin our adventurous journey with a hot Scandal in Bohemia.


  1. Pingback: A Scandal in Bohemia by Arthur Conan Doyle | Review

  2. Pingback: The Redheaded League by Arthur Conan Doyle | Review

  3. Pingback: A Case Of Identity by Arthur Conan Doyle | Review

  4. Pingback: Five Orange Pips by Arthur Conan Doyle | Uncategorized

  5. Pingback: Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle | Articles

Leave a Reply